An imposing, Perpendicular Gothic church,
which serves the Parish of Thirsk in the Diocese of York

 Rector,Reverend Derek Simpson.

Life at St Mary's    Home | Services | Calendar | Events | News | Ark Clubs | Food for Thought | And Finally!

St Mary's Church Thirsk: Calendar

A diary of coming events in the parish.

St Mary's Church Thirsk from Kirkgate
Monday 03 April 2017 MINISTRY of WELCOME.
Until Saturday 28th October the church is open to visitors from 10.00am to 4.00pm Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays and on Tuesdays in termtime after Little Ark Club has left.
On Thursdays church is open to visitors once the 10.00am Holy Communion Service is over.
Admission is free. Donations to Church funds welcome.
The Crypt is open from 10.30am every Monday for home made soups, savouries and sweet treats.
Little Ark club meets 10.00am to 11.30am on Tuesdays in term time.

Sunday 20 August 20178.00am:Holy Communion.10.15am:Parish Communion

Monday 21 August 2017Morning Prayer:9.30am.
Crypt open from 10.30am for Refreshments, soup lunches, cakes etc.

Sunday 27 August 2017 10.15am: Parish Communion.

Monday 28 August 2017TODAY ONLY from 10.00am to 4.00pm "Exhibition of Quilts" .
Admission Free. Donations Welcome
Crypt open from 10.30am for Refreshments.

Thursday 31 August 2017 THIS WEBSITE WILL BE CLOSED FROM TODAY. A new Benefice website will be up and running ASAP. For more information contact the Media Officer. media@stmaryschurchthirsk.org.uk

Sunday 03 September 20178.00am: Holy Communion. 10.15am:Parish Communion.

Monday 04 September 20179.30am : Morning Prayer
Crypt open from 10.30 for refreshments ,sweet treats and soup lunches.

Tuesday 05 September 201710.00am to 11.30am: Little Ark Club meets again.New families welcome

Monday 11 September 20179.30am:Morning Prayer.
Crypt open from 10.30 for Refreshments, soup lunches & sweet treats.